In all, there are about 40.48 lakh voters who are eligible to cast their ballots in the 2021 KMC elections.

K2021 MC Election Result Date, 2021 MC Election Result Date: In West Bengal, the stage is fully prepared for Kolkata Municipal Assembly Elections 2021. Voting for KMC Elections 2021 will take place tomorrow for 144 wards. The long-awaited elections have already seen intense campaigning by the ruling Transitional Military Council and opposition parties such as the BJP, Congress and CPI-M. In all, there are about 40.48 lakh voters eligible to cast their ballots in the KMC elections. Voting on the elections, which has been the subject of various controversies, will take place from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

KMC Election 2021 Result Date, Kolkata Municipal Authority Election 2021 Result Date: The state election commission has stated that the counting of votes for the KMT elections will take place on December 21 and the polling process will be completed by December 22. The elections were postponed by about a year and a half as the membership period for the elected members of KMC ended in May 2020. The elections were postponed due to the COVID-19 situation.

TMC challenge to retain power, fight between BJP-CPIM for second place: The Transitional Military Council, which has ruled the Kuomintang since 2010, will look to conserve territory while the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) seeks to snatch second place in the civilian body from the leftist front led by the Communist Party of China. The Saffron Party also faces the task of keeping its flock together.

The civic poll, which has been delayed due to the pandemic, will be an opportunity for Trinamool Congress to bring about a much-needed change of image after the 2018 panchayat elections given that it is trying to expand nationwide. PTI reported that rural elections that year were characterized by widespread violence and the transition process would depend on ensuring peaceful elections by the KMT.

The Transitional Military Council removed 39 members of the “non-functioning” councils. Some are fighting as independents or have become inactive in the ballot campaign. In the assembly poll, the share of BJP votes in the KMC district was 29 per cent, while in the state it was 38 per cent. In the previous version of the KMT poll, conducted in 2015, the TMC won 124 wings, the Left Front won 13, the BJP five, and Congress 2. A total of 950 candidates including independents submitted nominations for 144 seats. Of the 950, there are 402 female candidates. A third of the Kuomintang’s seats have been reserved for women since 1995

In the 145-year-old history of the Kolkata Municipal Corporation, nationalists such as Deshbandhu Chittaranjan Das, Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose and Bidhan Chandra Roy, also a former Chief Minister, have honored the mayor of pre-independence India. The civic body was established during the British era in 1876 with the introduction of the Calcutta Consolidation of Municipalities Act, 1876.

Financial Express Telegram Financial Express is now available on Telegram. Click here to join our channel And stay up-to-date with the latest Biz news and updates.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.