The stage is set for by-elections of more than 30 constituencies in 12 states on Saturday with an acid test ready to run for national, opposition and local parties that have fielded their candidates to fill the vacant seats.

The Election Commission has ordered the strict maintenance of COVID-19 guidelines during by-elections for all seats that have become vacant due to various reasons, including the death of office holders due to the coronavirus.

On Saturdays, the following states will have by-elections for one or more seats:

West Bengal

Four constituencies in West Bengal are heading to by-election polls on Saturday (October 30) amid tight security and maintaining COVID protocols. All eyes will be on Denhatta as TMC heavyweight Adyan Guha looks to reclaim the seat, which the BJP snatched by his hair in the April elections. Guha, a two-time MLA, won the Forward Bloc seat in 2011 and the TMC in 2016. He faces Ashok Mandal of the BJP, who defeated him in 2006 as a TMC candidate.

The other three seats, in which by-elections will be held on October 30, are Santipur in Nadia district, Kharda in northern 24 Barganas and Gusaba in southern 24 Barganas.

The Bypolls to Dinhata and Santipur are prestige battles for the Saffron Party, which is currently grappling with the emigration of MLAs and senior leaders. But the other two seats vacated after the death of the winning candidates.

Himachal Pradesh

Bypolls seats for Mandi Lok Sabha, Arki, Fatehpur and Jubbal-Kotkhai Vidhan Sabha will be held on Saturday. According to local Congress and BJP leaders, the polling results are likely to influence the assembly elections scheduled for December next year.

The Mandi Lok Sabha seat consists of 17 parts of the assembly.


The preliminary round of the Ellenabad assembly constituency in Sirsa district of Haryana on Saturday is set to see a three-way contest, with Abhay Singh Chautala of INLD, whose resignation over the issue of agriculture laws has called for the election, eyeing another victory.

The sub-session will take place on October 30 and the count will be on November 2.

Gobind Kanda, brother of Haryana Lokhit President and Legislator Gopal Kanda joined the BJP recently and was sent to the BJP and BJP. Pawan Beniwal, who had run in the previous assembly elections against Abhay Chautala, unsuccessfully, recently switched from the BJP to the Congress. He is in the fray as the candidate of the main opposition party.

Abhay Chautala’s resignation in January over the Farm Laws issue necessitated her downfall in a rural constituency in Sirsa District.

The seat of Baroda in Sonipat District was vacant following the demise of Congress MLA Sri Krishan Hooda.


Bypolls will be conducted to the assembly seats in Vallabhnagar and Dhariawad, Rajasthan on Saturday. Polling will be held from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm at 638 polling stations in each of the two assembly districts, and the votes will be counted on November 2.

Although the number of districts that will go to secondary polls is not decisive from a government stability point of view, the results will send a message across the state about the performance of the government, which faced a major threat last year due to the then-MP rebellion. Prime Minister Sachin Pilot and 18 MLAs led by Ho. At election rallies on Tuesday, Gilot pleaded with voters to vote for Congress, saying it was necessary to strengthen the government.

Madhya Pradesh

Four seats – Raigaon, Prithvipur, Gopat, Khandwa – will go to the traffic rides on Saturday. On Wednesday evening, the high-decibel campaign for four constituencies, including the Lok Sabha seat and three divisions of Parliament, ended with 55 candidates vying in the direct competition between the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the opposition Congress. The votes will be counted on November 2.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and coronavirus news here. Follow us Facebook social networking siteAnd Twitter And cable.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *