New Indian cricket star Ruturaj Gaikwad will lead Maharashtra in the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Cup, starting on November 4. They take Tamil Nadu in their lung opening. Gaekwad, who was the best player in the victorious Chennai Super Kings championship campaign, will have Naushad Sheikh as his deputy after KKR star Rahul Tripathi failed to recover from the thigh injury he sustained during the mega final.

Top hitter Kedar Jadhav has also been included in the team along with another aggressive opener Yash Nahar. “Rahul Tripathi, Siddesh Veer and Rajvardhan Hangargkar have been replaced by Swabni Gogal, Pawan Shah and Jagdish Zob,” Maharashtra State Secretary Riaz Baghban was quoted in a media statement as saying. The thigh injury that occurred during the IPL finals and then Noushad Sheikh was appointed as the deputy captain.

The statement added, “Sydhesh Veer sustained a broken middle finger and Rajvardhan Hangargkar has been selected to play the U-19 Challenger Trophy.” Maharashtra bowling attack consisted of Pradeep Dad’s right arm, left arm sprinting Mukesh Chaudhary and left arm slow orthodox bowler Satyajit Pakhv, who can also part with bats.

Team: Rotoraj Jekwad (Captain), Noushad Sheikh (Vice Captain), Kedar Jadhav, Yash Nahar, Azim Kazi, Ranjit Nikam, Satyajit Bhakhav, Tarangitsingh Dhillon, Mukesh Chaudhary, Achai Palkar, Manoj Engel, Pradeep Daddy Divyang Henganikar, Sunil Yadav Pardi, Dhanrajs , Swapnil Gogal, Pawan Shah, Jagdish Zop.

Read all the latest news, breaking news and coronavirus news here. Follow us Facebook social networking siteAnd Twitter And cable.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *