Edinburgh duo Dave Sherry and Magnus Bradbury have been called up as a replacement for coach Gregor Townsend. Scotland faces Tonga, Australia, South Africa and Japan at Murrayfield during the fall season

Last update: 10/25/21 4:41 PM

Mark Bennett was in line to add to his 22 caps in Scotland

Mark Bennett was in line to add to his 22 caps in Scotland

Scotland will be without center Mark Bennett and bitch Fraser Brown due to injury at the Autumn Nations Series.

Coach Gregor Townsend has called up Edinburgh duo Dave Sherry and Magnus Bradbury as a substitute ahead of Tonga’s game at Murrayfield on Saturday.

Scotland will also host Australia, South Africa and Japan in the following weeks.

Center Bennett, who has impressed with Edinburgh so far this season, has been in contention for his first international win since coming on as a substitute against Canada and the USA in 2018.

Sherry, 30, made his international debut during this year’s Six Nations campaign, while back row striker Bradbury could offer a second-row option amid the absence of Johnny Gray, Scott Cummings and Ben Towls through injury.

Scotland named 12 incomplete players into their original 42-man squad, which saw their all-British and Irish representatives in captain Stuart Hogg, quarterback Ali Price, Finn Russell, Chris Harris, Dohan van de Merwe, Hamish Watson and Zander props. Fagerson and Rory Sutherland included.

Autumn Nations Series updated in Scotland

Attackers: Ewan Ashman, Josh Bayliss, Jimmy Bhatti, Magnus Bradbury, Dave Sherry, Luke Crosby, Rory Darg, Matt Fagerson, Xander Fagerson, Grant Gilchrist, Nick Heining, Rob Harley, Jimmy Hodgson, Olly Cable, Murray McCallum, Stuart McKinally, Dylan Richardson , Jimmy Ritchie, Sam Skinner, Pierre Schumann, Rory Sutherland, Marshall Sykes, George Turner, Hamish Watson

their appearance: Darcy Graham, Jimmy Doby, Chris Harris, Adam Hastings, Stuart Hogg, George Horn, Damien Hoyland, Sam Johnson, Ho Jones, Blair Kinghorn, Dohan van der Merwe, Rufus MacLean, Ali Price, Finn Russell, Matt Scott, Kyle Stein, Ross Thompson and Sioni Tuipoloto.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *