The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway is set by applying the statistical formula that NASCAR uses for most Cup races in 2021.

The drivers’ starting positions at the Hollywood Casino 400, the second race of the eighth round and the eighth race of the 2021 Cup Series qualifiers (3 p.m. ET; NBCSN, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) were based on four factors:

  • Driver’s final position from the previous race (25 percent)
  • Owner’s final position from the previous race (25 percent)
  • Team Owner Score Rank (35 percent)
  • Fastest lap over previous race (15 percent)

NASCAR conducts playoffs for only eight of the 36 points-paying races in the 2021 season. Seven of these races have already been run; The only race left with qualification is the Championship 4 race that ends the season at Phoenix Raceway on November 7. NASCAR has scaled back eligibility to reduce time spent on the track and cut costs amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Here is the starting lineup, set without qualifying, for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series Qualifiers race at the 1.5-mile Kansas Speedway Oval.

more: Watch NASCAR Sunday’s race live with fuboTV (7 day free trial)

Who won the NASCAR race pole in Kansas?

Kyle Larson took first place in Sunday’s elimination race based on the NASCAR formula. Hendrick Motorsports driver achieves his victory in round eight of the inaugural race at Texas Motor Speedway on October 17. It was his eighth win this season and his third in the playoffs. He won each of the first three rounds.

MORE: The results of the playoffs in Texas

Most importantly, winning automatically qualifies him for Championship Race 4. Larson will compete for the Cup Series Championship on November 7 at Phoenix Raceway.

Ryan Blaney, second in the standings, will start second on Sunday. The Penske team driver finished sixth in Texas in the opening round of Race 8.

NASCAR Cup Match Ranking

Kyle Larson leads the standings but is already in Championship 4 thanks to his victory in Texas. This leaves three points open and only two more races in the quarter-finals. Ryan Blaney comes in second, followed by fellow Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch.

Chase Elliott, the series’ champ, is the first driver out on Sunday. Bosch trails by eight and Hamlin by nine.

MORE: A Brief Report on Runner Elliott-Harvick

The driver who wins a race in the eighth round automatically qualifies for Championship Race 4 on November 7 at Phoenix Raceway.

POS. Driver points
1 X Kyle Larson 4123
2 Ryan Blaney 4072
3 Denny Hamlin 4064
4 Kyle Bush 4063
5 Chase Elliot 4055
6 Brad Kiselowski 4048
7 Martin Truex Jr. 4041
8 Joey Logano 4020

x- Advance to Championship 4.

NASCAR starting lineup in KS

NASCAR used a mathematical formula to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s elimination race at Kansas Speedway, Hollywood Casino 400. Forty cars were entered, giving the race a full run. Qualifying drivers are indicated with a “P” next to their names.

According to NASCAR’s qualifying rules, the top eight on the field went to the remaining eight drivers, but the starting order was based on the sports formula NASCAR has used for the majority of its races this season.

Start point of sale. Driver car number Team
1 B Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 P Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
3 P Brad Kiselowski 2 Penske team
4 B Kyle Bush 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 B Chase Elliot 9 Hendrick Motorsports
6 By Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 P-Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 By Joy Lugano 22 Penske team
9 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
10 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart Haas Racing
12 Tyler Riddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
13 Kurt Bosch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
15th Matt Dependet 21 Wood Brothers Race
16 Daniel Suarez’s photo 99 track racing
17 Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
18 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
19 Chase Brisco 14 Stewart Haas Racing
20 Eric Almerola 10 Stewart Haas Racing
21 Chris Bucher 17 Rosh Fenway Racing
22 Cole Custer 41 Stewart Haas Racing
23 Cory Lagoy 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 PJ MacLeod 78 Motorsports live stream
27 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
28 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
29 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
30 Josh Bellecki 52 Rick Ware Racing
31 Ryan Newman 6 Rosh Fenway Racing
32 Ryan Press 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
33 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
34 Ryan Ellis 15th Rick Ware Racing
35 Queen Hoff 00 Star Com Racing
36 kodi ware 51 Petwear races
37 Chad Finchum 66 Motorsports business management
38 David Star 13 Motorsports business management
39 air gas 53 Rick Ware Racing
40 Parker Kilgerman 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *