Australia and England: A historic meeting where traditional cricketers played for 12 months.

Except when it comes to the T20.

Australia have lost their last five T20 series in a row – including a 2-1 series loss to England in 2020.

While England ranks first in the world in the shortest form of the game, Australia ranked sixth.

However, if you bleed green and gold, there’s a silver side of sorts: Historically, Australia mounts against England, winning 10 of 19 matches against the old foe.

MORE: Updated T20 World Cup results, standings

It’s only a percentage point improvement over their overall record, but it’s still significant.

The two teams meet in the Super 12 group stage of the T20 World Cup, with teammates South Africa and the unpredictable West Indies also serving as hurdles to the end of business for the World Cup.

Can Australia challenge the rankings – or will England reassert themselves as a team to beat?

What is the channel between England and Australia today?

  • TV channel: Willow TV
  • live streams: ESPN+, Willow TV

ESPN+ will broadcast the England vs Australia match, along with the full T20 World Cup schedule.

ESPN+ is offering a subscription for $6.99/month ($69.99/year). Fans can also purchase the Disney bundle, which gives access to Disney+, ESPN+, and Hulu, or $13.99 a month (Hulu with ads) or $19.99 a month (Hulu without ads).

Click here to learn more about ESPN+ pricing and bundling options.

Willow TV is a channel and streaming service dedicated solely to showcasing outdoor cricket matches. They offer a subscription of $9.99 per month or $60 per year, and are also part of certain cable or satellite packages. Willow is offered by Dish, Sling, Spectrum, Fiox, Xfinity, Optimum, Google Fiber and Altice One.

Willow TV will show all matches from the ICC T20 World Cup.

Starting time between England and Australia

  • date: Saturday October 30
  • time: 10 a.m. ET

The England-Australia match starts at 10am ET on Saturday 30th October. Coverage on ESPN+ begins at approximately 9:10 AM ET, while coverage on Willow TV begins at approximately 10 AM ET.

T20 World Cup 2021 schedule

round 1

match date time (Eastern time) Location
Oman 131/0 defeated. Papua New Guinea 129/9 Sunday 17 October 6 am Sultanate of Oman
Scotland 140/9 defeated. Bangladesh 134/7 Sunday 17 October 10 am Sultanate of Oman
Ireland 107/3 def. 106- Netherlands Monday October 18 6 am Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 100/3 def. 96- Namibia Monday October 18 10 am Abu Dhabi
Scotland 165/9 defeated. 148- Papua New Guinea Tuesday October 19 6 am Sultanate of Oman
Bangladesh 153 points. Oman 127/9 Tuesday October 19 10 am Sultanate of Oman
Namibia 166/4 def. Netherlands 164/4 Wednesday 20 October 6 am Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 171/7 def. Ireland 101 Wednesday 20 October 10 am Abu Dhabi
Bangladesh 181/7 def. 97- Papua New Guinea Thursday October 21 6 am Sultanate of Oman
Scotland 123/2 defeated. Oman 122 Thursday October 21 10 am Sultanate of Oman
Namibia 126/2 def. Ireland 125/8 Friday October 22 6 am Sharjah
Sri Lanka 45/2 def. Netherlands 44 Friday October 22 10 am Sharjah

Super 12 Group 1 and 2

match date time (Eastern time) Location
Australia 121/5 def. South Africa 118/9 Saturday 23 October 6 am Abu Dhabi
England 56/4 defeat. 55 Saturday 23 October 10 am Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 172/5 def. Bangladesh 171/4 Sunday October 24 6 am Dubai
Pakistan 152/0 zero. India 151/7 Sunday October 24 10 am Dubai
Afghanistan 190/4 defeated. Scotland 60 Monday October 25 10 am Sharjah
South Africa 144/2 def. West Indies 143/8 Tuesday 26 October 6 am Dubai
Pakistan 135/5 def. New Zealand 134/8 Tuesday 26 October 10 am Sharjah
England 126/2 defeated. Bangladesh 124/9 Wednesday 27 October 6 am Abu Dhabi
Namibia 115/6 points. Scotland 109/8 Wednesday 27 October 10 am Abu Dhabi
Australia 155/3 def. Sri Lanka 154/6 Thursday 28 October 10 am Dubai
West Indies vs Bangladesh Friday October 29 6 am Sharjah
Afghanistan vs Pakistan Friday October 29 10 am Dubai
South Africa vs Sri Lanka Saturday October 30 6 am Sharjah
England vs Australia Saturday October 30 10 am Dubai
Afghanistan vs Namibia Sunday October 31 6 am Abu Dhabi
India vs. New Zealand Sunday October 31 10 am Dubai
England vs Sri Lanka Monday 1 November 10 am Sharjah
South Africa vs Bangladesh Tuesday 2 November 6 am Abu Dhabi
Pakistan vs. Namibia Tuesday 2 November 10 am Abu Dhabi
New Zealand vs Scotland Wednesday 3 November 6 am Dubai
Afghanistan vs. India Wednesday 3 November 10 am Abu Dhabi
australia vs bangladesh Thursday 4 November 6 am Dubai
West Indies vs Sri Lanka Thursday 4 November 10 am Abu Dhabi
New Zealand vs. Namibia Friday 5 November 6 am Sharjah
India vs. Scotland Friday 5 November 10 am Dubai
Australia vs West Indies Saturday 6 November 6 am Abu Dhabi
England vs South Africa Saturday 6 November 10 am Abu Dhabi
Afghanistan vs New Zealand Sunday 7 November 5 am Abu Dhabi
Pakistan vs. Scotland Sunday 7 November 9 am Sharjah
India vs. Namibia Monday 8 November 9 am Dubai


match date time (Eastern time) place
Semi-finals 1 – A1 vs. B2 Wednesday 10 November 9 am Abu Dhabi
Semi-finals 2 – B1 vs A2 Thursday 10 November 9 am Dubai
last Sunday 14 November 9 am Dubai

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *